印前与Nesting

生产前准备和分组文件

为生产准备所有文件

在数字印刷中,印前指的是在实际印刷设计之前的流程和任务。它包括通过检查格式、分辨率、透明度、字体、出血、裁剪标记、排版等,为生产准备和优化数字文件。总之,印前工作在确保最终输出的质量和一致性方面起着至关重要的作用。 

Caldera 提供量身定制的解决方案,以优化印刷和裁切文件的准备工作。我们的软件PrimeCenter 可自动执行重复的印前任务,这样您就无需在设计软件中手动打开和编辑每个文件。  

高效生产从印前阶段开始 

PrimeCenter 是一款功能强大的印前软件,可用于准备所有打印和剪切文件。

使用自定义配方,您可以自动执行重复的作业准备任务,而无需在设计软件中打开每个文件。

PrimeCenter 包括矩形和真实形状排版、预检,并可添加印刷出血、扣眼、切割标记和注释,以简化生产、加工和交付。

减少多达 20% 的介质浪费 强大的Nesting

Nesting 指的是将多个不同尺寸和形状的物品优化放置在一张较大的纸张或一卷印刷介质上,以最大限度地利用介质、减少浪费和提高生产效率 的过程 

Caldera PrimeCenter 拥有市场上最强大的嵌套引擎:  

✓ 嵌套矩形和复杂形状
✓ 利用媒体覆盖范围指示器比较布局
✓ 利用元数据自动对作业进行分组和优先排序

好处不言而喻

PrimeCenter 使各种规模的印刷厂都能显著节省时间和介质

更快地准备工作

将作业准备时间最多缩短 3 倍

优化媒体使用

减少多达 20% 的废物

避免人工错误

自动执行重复性任务

我们是一家小型电子商务公司。由于我们每天都有大量文件需要打印,因此我们使用PrimeCenter 来整理通过网店订购的文件。它大大简化了我们的工作。我们将文件拖入配方,基本上就可以直接打印了。
徽标南利设计 Namly 设计 与PrimeCenter Pro
我们的客户非常喜欢PrimeCenter- 它是我们的印前工作流程解决方案和他们的RIP 之间缺失的部分,也是在准备裁切操作时自动优化排版的理想工具。PrimeCenter 功能强大、速度快、可定制,是希望优化介质使用的数字印刷商的理想选择。 
埃尔韦-施韦尔茨 Hervé Schwertz 联席经理兼销售总监,Pixel Tech
PrimeCenter 与市场上任何RIP 软件和任何支持PDF 格式的切割机控制器都兼容。当收到不同的图像文件时,PrimeCenter 会对其进行预检,并将其嵌套到可供生产的版面中。它不能取代RIP ,但在制作阶段之前准备文件要有效得多。
迈克尔-德雷尔Caldera 迈克尔-德雷尔 战略伙伴关系总监、Caldera
我们使用PrimeCenter 自动排版输入的印刷文件,并使用运行 CalderaRIP 的独立计算机进行翻录。配方功能非常方便,可以让我们实现生产流程自动化。它能与Optiscout 协同工作,生成裁切文件,这一点非常好。
TeacherGeek 徽标 教师极客 CalderaRIP &PrimeCenter 用户
我们使用PrimeCenter 准备作品,然后提交给 CalderaRIP 印刷。我们很满意它与我们工作流程的整合。它有助于我们在印刷前进行文件处理和设置。我们立即注意到的两个改进是:更有效地嵌套复杂文件和形状以节省介质,以及在 Studio 窗口中直观地检查裁切路径。修复功能也是我们的救星。
Caldera PrimeCenter 图标 PrimeCenter 用户 匿名用户

开始使用Caldera  

联系我们,与我们的专家进行定制演示,或开始免费试用。

Prepress & Nesting

Prepare & group files before production

Prepare all your files for production

In digital printing, prepress refers to the processes and tasks taking place before the actual printing of the design. It involves preparing and optimizing the digital files for production, by checking the format, resolution, transparency, fonts, bleed, cut marks, nesting, and more. Overall, prepress plays a critical role in ensuring the quality and consistency of the final output. 

Caldera offers tailored solutions to optimize the preparation of print & cut files. Our software PrimeCenter automates repetitive prepress tasks so that you don’t need to open and edit each file manually in your design software.  

An efficient production starts at the prepress stage 

PrimeCenter is a powerful prepress software to prepare all your print & cut files.

Using custom recipes, you can automate repetitive job preparation tasks— without having to open each individual file in your design software.

PrimeCenter includes rectangular & true shape nesting, preflight, and the possibility to add print bleed, grommets, cutting marks & annotations to streamline production, finishing and delivery.

Reduce media waste by up to 20% with powerful Nesting

Nesting refers to the process of optimizing the placement of multiple items of different sizes and shapes onto a larger sheet or roll of print media to maximize media usage, minimize waste and improve production efficiency.  

Caldera PrimeCenter features the most powerful nesting engine on the market:  

✓ Nest rectangular & complex shapes
✓ Compare layouts with the media coverage indicator  
✓ Group & prioritize jobs automatically with metadata

The benefits speak for themselves

PrimeCenter allows print shops of all sizes to achieve significant time & media savings

Prepare jobs faster

Reduce job preparation time by up to 3 times

Optimize media usage

Reduce waste by up to 20%

Avoid manual errors

Automate repetitive tasks

We are a small e-commerce company. As we have a large flow of files to print every day, we use PrimeCenter to organize files ordered via our webshop. It has simplified our work considerably. We drag the files into the recipe and it’s basically ready-to-print.
Logo Namly Design Namly Design with PrimeCenter Pro
Our customers love PrimeCenter— it’s the missing piece between our prepress workflow solutions and their RIP, and the ideal tool to automatically optimize nesting while preparing cutting operations. Powerful, fast and customizable, PrimeCenter is perfect for digital printers who wish to optimize their media usage. 
Hervé Schwertz Hervé Schwertz Co-Manager & Sales Director, Pixel Tech
PrimeCenter is compatible with any RIP software on the market, and any cutter controller supporting the PDF format. When different image files come in, PrimeCenter preflights and nests them into ready-for-production layouts. It doesn’t replace the RIP, but it’s far more effective to prepare files before the production stage.
Michael Dreher Caldera Michael Dreher Director of Strategic Partnerships, Caldera
We use PrimeCenter to automatically nest incoming print files, and we use a separate computer running CalderaRIP for ripping. The recipe feature has been very convenient and allows us to automate our production process. It’s great that it works with Optiscout to generate cut files.
TeacherGeek logo TeacherGeek CalderaRIP & PrimeCenter user
We use PrimeCenter to prepare artworks before submitting them to CalderaRIP for printing. We are happy with its integration into our workflow. It helps with our file manipulation and setup prior to the printing process. Two improvements that we have noticed right away were nesting complicated files and shapes more efficiently to save media, and visually inspecting for cut paths in the Studio window. The fixups are also a life-saver.
Caldera PrimeCenter icon PrimeCenter user Anonymous user

Get started with Caldera  

Contact us for a custom demo with our specialists, or to start your free trial.